Newest Choir Album Features a Hymn Written by President Russell M. Nelson


The Choir’s much-anticipated hymns album is now available for purchase at Deseret Book and Featured on the album is a song called “Our Prayer to Thee” with text written by President Russell M. Nelson in 2003. It was first performed as a hymn in that same year during General Conference, and paired with a tune composed by Joseph Parry.

President Nelson took the time to attend the recording of his hymn in May of 2018. After the recording, he took a few moments to speak to the members of the choir and the Orchestra.

Let Us All Press On features other beloved classics like "All Creatures of Our God and King" and "More Holiness Give Me." The rousing title track, "Let Us All Press On," is a fresh arrangement by Richard Elliott first performed after Russell M. Nelson's historic address by the same name in the spring of 2018. This album makes a great gift for neighbors, missionaries, and friends.

Learn more about the recording.

Sarah Higley